crafts

Sharing a recipe- Banana Bread


(Please ignore the funny looking knife 😆👆🏼)

Hello everyone,

In this post I will be sharing with you a lovely recipe I have found though Pinterest (my new favorite app).

We’ve been having so much ripe banana’s at home and I thought what’s better than a banana bread! I’ve been looking for a recipe without dairy products and eggs and I have found one which turned out pretty well. So lets start:

We will need:

  • 4 Ripe banana’s
  • 1 and ½ cups of organic all-purpose flour ( or the normal white flour)
  • 1 and ½ teaspoon baking powder
  • ½ teaspoon baking soda
  • ½ teaspoon of cinnamon (the original recipe called for a pinch of nutmeg, but I didn’t have that around)
  • A pinch of salt
  • 1/3 cup of brown sugar or coconut sugar
  • ¼ cup of melted coconut oil
  • 3 tablespoons of chopped walnut (or more)

Lets bake:

  •  Preheat the oven to 170 degrees Celsius and grease your baking pan
  •  Sift together flour, baking powder, baking soda, cinnamon/nutmeg and salt, and keep it aside
  •  In a separate bowl, mash the bananas, and mix with them sugar and oil. Mix well
  •  Add the banana mixture to the dry ingredients and fold them together
  •  Add the walnuts (a handful of semi-sweet chocolates would go well too)
  •  Pour it in the batter and bake it for 30-35 minutes (check on it when 30 minutes passes)
  •  Let it cool and enjoy it

I hope you try and let me know what you think. I personally loved it!

Thanks for reading a have a lovely day.

Leave a Reply

