looking back

Looking Back – 2016

Happy New Year everyone!

During 2016, I have made some accomplishments which I have never taken before, like having a blog, reading so many books and being open to opportunities. So in this post I will be sharing with you my 2016 achievements.

  • Writing  an average of 5 posts a month, and basically keeping the blog  alive throughout the year.
  • Read 37 books.
  • Experiencing new things: enrolling  in a ribbon embroidery class, jewelry design class, attending a workshop about blogging and a poetry performance, learning  about herbs and publishing my writing in an online magazine.

As for books, here are my favorites;

Novels

Self-help

  • The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up: The Japanese Art of Decluttering and Organizing by Marie Kondō (Goodreads Author), Cathy Hirano (Translator)

Memoirs

You can check all the books I read on Goodreads

As for what I have enjoyed watching this year, here are some films/documentaries I have enjoyed:

Films

  • Time Renegades (Korean movie)
  • The Help (American movie)
  • Long, long time ago (Singaporean movie)
  • The lunch box (Indian Movie)
  • Like father Like son (Japanese Movie)
  • Cart (Korean movie)
  • Little Forest (Japanese Movie)
  • If cats disappeared from the world (Japanese Movie)
  • Moana (American animation)

Documentaries

  • The true cost
  • The Minimalists
  • I’m not your Guru
  • Salam Neighbor

You can see all films/documentaries I watched during 2016 through viewing “looking back” posts

To wrap it all, 2016 has been the start of building new habits. I’m learning every day, reading new books, listening to many people with different beliefs and perspective , and all of that is helping me discover new perspectives.

I would like to thank everyone who have been reading my posts. I appreciate it and I hope you find something valuable in my writings.

Thanks again and I wish everyone a blessed  year 🙂

Khawla

Leave a Reply

