Thoughts about life

Time

I listen, to the stillness of the night

Slowly, I open my eyes

Moonlight filters through the curtains

No one is awake

But me

 

I walk toward the window

Thoughts, roaming inside my head

Creating a storm, I can’t sleep

I feel frustrated, lost

 

Thoughts of giving up crawls towards me

I feel frightened

I don’t understand life

People say “It’s simple”

But all I see is complication

 

Time is sweeping under my feet

I can’t grasp it

I plead, please stop

I cannot keep up

 

Leave a Reply

