story

The woman

I woke up, suddenly at 2:38 am. It was quite. No sound at all. I couldn’t sleep. I’m used to the sound of the night birds. I felt restless. Suddenly, I heard an angry, desperate voice. A woman. The sound was so distant. But so clear. I walked toward the window. The room was pitch black. Moonlight pouring from the window. I stood there, trying to locate the voice. She was furious. Demanding to be understood. My heart suddenly ached. I wanted to help her, to relieve her from what she’s in. tears rolled on my cheeks . I couldn’t understand why. I realized, how helpless I am. I cannot do anything. I walked back to the bed. My heart still aching. I laid, closing my eyes.

I couldn’t sleep. The voice was still haunting me.

Leave a Reply

