looking back

Looking back- April

During April, I read six books, plus one which I have read only half, then decided to drop. During the month, I lived so many lives. Once I was in a small village in China during the late 90’s, then in the early 1912’s in Japan, then in the US, living with teenagers who don’t know how to handle life.

April was an intense reading month for me, and since I planned to read 40 books this year, surprisingly, so far, I read 18 books, and according to Goodreads, I’m 5 books ahead of schedule!

I have also bought a bunch of books, which I later thought that I might never read. I’m still trying to shake off the impulse buying habit.

The books I read during April are as follows:

So one reason i read so many books during April was because the books I read were all less than 300pages long, and honestly, reading short books was a good break. However in May I’m planning to read few long books (my plan is 3 book, one Arabic).

And those are the movies I watched:

  • A United Kingdom
  • Fantastic Beasts
  • Aozora Yell (I have read the manga, which I loved so much!)
Leave a Reply

